CBU Programmes

Home » CBU Programmes


The Kenneth Kaunda Metropolitan University has a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Copperbelt University (CBU) school of Business to offer CBU undergraduate programmes at KKMU. The MoU provides an opportunity for students to study for a bachelor’s degree accredited by the Copperbelt University, in any of the programmes indicated under the school of business.

The programmes offered include;

  • Bachelor of Business Administration.
  • Bachelor of Accountancy.
  • Bachelor of Science in Marketing.
  • Bachelor of Science in Banking and Finance.
  • Bachelor of Science in Purchasing and Supply.


To be eligible for admission to the Copperbelt University undergraduate degree programmes offered at KKMU, the applicant should satisfy the following requirements:

  1. Have ‘O’ credits or better in Mathematics and English, which are compulsory and compose schedule A of the required courses;
  2. Have ‘O’ level credits or better in either one or two from Schedule B; and
  3. Have ‘O’ level credits or better in one or two subjects from schedule C to make a total of five subjects

Schedule A (Compulsory)

  • English Language,
  • Mathematics

Schedule B

  • Economics, Principles of Accounts
  • Commerce, Physics Or Chemistry
  • Physical Science, Additional Mathematics
  • Geography or History
  • Metalwork or Woodwork
  • Geometrical and Mechanical Drawing

Schedule C

Agricultural Science, Biology, Engineering Science, Human and Social Biology, Foods and Nutrition, Combined Science, English Literature, A Religious subject, Information Technology and other languages.